Grab & Go Make It: Summer Visors

Grab & Go Make It: Summer Visors

Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - 10:00 AM

In Person!
15 Kits are available for this class. Please register.

What can you make out of an old map? A custom-designed Summer Sun Visor. Just imagine wearing an interesting country map as your sun shade. What a great conversation starter. So, ga...

Read More

Turn-This-Car-Around

Turn-This-Car-Around

Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - 1:00 PM

[Grades 6-12]

Have you ever felt like you just wanted to grow up already? Go to bed whenever you want to and earn your own money? Or maybe even just be treated a little less like a child and more like the adult you’re growing up to be? Just Know ...

Read More

Chess Night

Chess Night

Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - 4:00 PM

[Grades 6-12]

Want to learn about the basics of Chess? Or just a few friendly rounds? Come to the library to play in a friendly competition.

Limited to 12 participants.

K-Pop Club

K-Pop Club

Thursday, May 19, 2022 - 4:00 PM

[Grades 6-12]

Do you listen to a lot of K-Pop? Are you a big fan of K-Dramas? Come join us and hang out as we dive deeper into Korean culture with music, snacks, and new dances!

Lansing Human Relations Commission (HRC)

Lansing Human Relations Commission (HRC)

Thursday, May 19, 2022 - 6:00 PM

Human Relations Commission (HRC) Meeting.

Open to the public.

Learn more about the group at https://lansinghrc.com/

'Reality Check' Book Discussion: The Hummingbird's Gift: Wonder, Beauty and Renewal on Wings by Sy Montgomery

Friday, May 20, 2022 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

As one of the most beautiful and intriguing birds found in nature, hummingbirds fascinate people around the world. Miraculous creatures, they are also incredibly vulnerable when they first emerge from their eggs. That's where Brenda Sherburn comes...

Read More

Knit / Crochet

Knit / Crochet

Friday, May 20, 2022 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

The popular knitting & crochet circle "Purls of Wisdom" meets at the library.

Bring your own supplies. Beginners always welcome.

Read More

Bingocize at the Library

Bingocize at the Library

Friday, May 20, 2022 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM

April 11 thru June 23 on dates below:

Monday, April 11 & Friday, April 15

Monday, April 18 & Friday, April 22

Monday, April 25 & Friday, April 29

Monday, May 2 & Friday, May 6

Monday, May 9 & Friday, May 13

Monday, May 16 & Friday, May 20

...

Read More

Calumet River Creative Writers Group

Calumet River Creative Writers Group

Saturday, May 21, 2022 - 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

Age 18 & up.

The group meets the 1st & 3rd Saturdays of the month.

Read More

Pages