Upcoming Library Board Meetings

All Regular Board Meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. and are open to the public.

Committee of the Whole Meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. when needed.

All meetings are held in the Community Room of the Library.

Changes to this schedule will be posted in the Library and on this site.

Persons wishing to address the Board at their next meeting should notify the Library Director in advance (before noon on the Tuesday before the Board Meeting) to be placed on the Agenda.

Schedule of Regular Board Meetings: 2022

Thursday, January 20, 2022
Thursday, February 17, 2022 Canceled due to weather.
Thursday, March 17, 2022

Thursday, April 21, 2022
Thursday, May 19, 2022 Rescheduled
Monday, May 23, 2022
Special Meeting: Monday, June 6, 2022
Thursday, June 16, 2022
Special Meeting: Thursday, June 23, 2022
Special Meeting: Tuesday, June 28, 2022 @ 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 21, 2022
August 2022-No Regular Meeting
Thursday, September 15, 2022
Thursday, October 20, 2022
Thursday, November 17, 2022
December 2022-No Meeting

Schedule of Regular Board Meetings: 2023

Thursday, January 19, 2023
Thursday, February 16, 2023
Thursday, March 16, 2023

Thursday, April 20, 2023
Thursday, May 18, 2023
Thursday, June 15, 2023
Thursday, July 20, 2023
August 2023-No Regular Meeting
Thursday, September 21, 2023
Thursday, October 19, 2023
Thursday, November 16, 2023
December 2023-No Meeting


The board does not meet in August or December. The library board meets on the third Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m. If necessary a Committee of the Whole meeting may be scheduled for 6:00 p.m. on a scheduled meeting day.

The board may be contacted at trustees@lansingpl.org

Special meetings may be called as needed.

Meetings may be rescheduled or canceled at the board's discretion.